Crab Spider

7 thoughts on “Crab Spider”

  1. Great images, Jude! It is the Goldenrod Crab Spider (Misumena vatia), a female, same species as in my images, but with the stripes! These stripes can also vary in colour, depending on what flowers they want to blend into.

    Like

    1. Thanks Pete, I had no doubt that you’d know it. I didn’t know it was a female either. I found the way she held her two front legs (in the first two pics) quite fascinating – reminded me of a ballet dancer!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Also it just occurred to me that as well as crab spiders there are spider crabs! I remember them from many years scuba diving! Huge bid spindly things! 🦀🦀

      Like

  2. So nice to see flowers again and some very pretty ones! Over here our lawns had frost on them yesterday! Love the piccys! Sista!

    Like

I'd love your Thoughts!

