Weekly Photo Challenge: Dinnertime


The Lizard and the Centipede

I usually like to put just one photo up for the challenge, but dinnertime for this lizard was a lengthy process. I was outside with the broom when I disturb a huge centipede which took off down the path and was immediately spotted by a lizard. No, I thought, she can never eat that, it’s almost as big as she is! I was wrong. She grabbed the insect, swatted it around and when it was dead she started her dinner. I grabbed the camera and took a series of shots!

Weekly Photo Challenge

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Dinnertime

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Dinnertime | Musings of a Random Mind

I'd love your thoughts ...

