Weekly Photo Challenge: Create


Creating a cover for my book took a lot of visualising and my imagination went off in many directions. Eventually I kept coming back to one particular photograph of the sky – taken through the tinted back window of our car. A friend of mine then allowed me to use one of her wedding photos for my elf girl, and then I dragged out my graphics tablet and drew in the sleigh and reindeer. Lastly I needed to add the title, author, and catch-phrase. So it took a combination of photos and artwork to arrive at the finished product. I just love the ‘creative’ experience and can lose myself for hours in it. My book (a full length novel) was published on Amazon Kindle in 2010. The writing of a novel was a huge experience in creation!

15 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Create

  1. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: Create – A guide to 3D pictures « Ben Williams' World

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Create | mothergrogan

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Create with Paper « Janet's Notebook

  4. Pingback: WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: Create – woven decor

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: CREATE… | Mirth and Motivation

    • Thank you! I checked out how much it would cost to have something designed for me. It was so expensive that I decided to have a go myself. It was great fun. πŸ™‚

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Create « Mike Hardisty Photography

I'd love your thoughts ...

